Hana Advisory Committee to the Maui Planning Commission


This committee advises the Maui Planning Commission on matters related to East Maui (Kailua to Kaupo) and carries out duties delegated to it by the Maui Planning Commission.

The committee meets on an ad hoc basis when there is a project to review.

Agendas & Minutes

View available agendas, meeting materials, and minutes for the Hana Advisory Committee to Maui Planning meetings.


  • Lipoa Kahaleuahi - Chair (Hana) - 3/31/2023
  • Clayton Carvalho, Jr. (Hana) - 3/31/2027
  • Scott Crawford (Hana) - 3/31/2027
  • Mary Ann Kahana (Hana) - 3/31/2026
  • Becky Lind (Hana) - 3/31/2026
  • Ward Mardfin (Hana) - 3/31/2025
  • Dean Wariner (Hana) - 3/31/2025
Appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the County Council these seven members, residents of the Hana district. To be eligible for appointment, a person must be a resident of the Hana district for at least 90 consecutive days immediately preceding the appointment by the Mayor.

Contact Information

Supporting Department: Department of Planning
Phone: (808) 270-7735
FAX: (808) 270-7634

Secondary Contact, Office of the Mayor: (808) 270-7855